Speed Skating Classes

Summer Camp #1

OPEN

$140 SESSION

LOCATION
DDO Civic Centre

SESSIONS
Friday Aug 07 4 – 6 pm
Sunday Aug 09 9 – 11 am
Friday Aug 14 4 – 6 pm

Sunday Aug 16 9 – 11 am
Sunday Aug 23 9 – 11 am
Friday Aug 28 4 – 6 pm
Sunday Aug 30 9 – 11 am

Summer Camp #2

INTER-REGIONAL +

$170 SEASON

LOCATION
Pierrefonds Sportsplexe & DDO Civic Centre

SESSIONS
Wednesday Aug 19 6 – 8 pm @ PFSP
Thursday Aug 20 5:30 – 7:30 pm @ PFSP
Friday Aug 21 4 – 6 pm @ DDO
Monday Aug 24 4:15 – 6:15 pm @ PFSP
Tuesday Aug 25 4:15 – 6:15 pm @ PFSP
Wednesday Aug 26 5:15 – 7:15 pm @ PFSP

GROUP 4

AGE 5 +

$220 SESSION

LOCATION
DDO Civic Centre

SESSIONS
SESSION 1 (Sep 13 – Dec 27)
SESSION 2 (Jan 3 – Apr 11)
SUNDAYS @ 8:00am

GROUP 3

AGE 7 +

$460 SESSION 1

LOCATION
DDO Civic Centre

SESSIONS
SESSION 1 (Sep 8 – Dec 29)
SESSION 2 (Jan 3 – Apr 11)
SUNDAYS @ 7:15am

TUESDAYS @ 17:45pm

GROUP 2

AGE 8 +

$1130 SEASON

LOCATION
Pierrefonds Sportplexe & DDO Civic Centre

SESSIONS
SESSION 1 (Sep 5 – Dec 30)
SESSION 2 (Jan 2 – Apr 11)

GROUP 1

AGE 10 +

$1430 SEASON

LOCATION
Pierrefonds Sportplexe & DDO Civic Centre

SESSIONS
SESSION 1 (Sep 5 – Dec 30)
SESSION 2 (Jan 3 – Apr 11)

Introduction to Speed Skating

This group program is designed to align with Speed Skating Canada’s Long Term Athlete Development (LTAD) recommendations for the “Active Start” development stage.

The main goal will be to play while mastering the basic skills in motion. The goal is to have fun with physical activity through structured and unstructured activities, incorporating a variety of body movements. This will improve the development of brain function, coordination, social skills, motor skills, emotions and imagination.

INTRO TO SPEED-SKATING

AGE 4+

$120 SESSION

LOCATION
DDO Civic Centre

SESSIONS
SESSION 1 – SEP 8 – OCT27
(8 LESSONS)
SESSION 2 – NOV 3 – DEC 22
(8 LESSONS)
SESSION 3 – JAN 6 – FEB 16
(7 LESSONS)
SESSION 4 – FEB 23 – APR 5
(7 LESSONS)

SUNDAYS @ 8:30am

INTRO TO SPEED-SKATING

AGE 4+

$99 SESSION

LOCATION
Sportplexe Pierrefonds

SESSIONS
SESSION 1 – OCT 3 – NOV 21
(7 LESSONS)
SESSION 2 – JAN 31 – MAR 13
(7 LESSONS)

SATURDAYS

Menu